Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Tarporley Parish Church
March 2018

Saturday 3rd March 2018 14:30Saturday 3rd March 2.30 – 4.00pm Afternoon Tea in the Done RSaturday 3rd March 2.30 – 4.00pm Afternoon Tea in the Done Room Refreshments, Roll the Dice and other games to enjoy.
Admission £2 (£1 children) includes tea or juice, and cake.
Proceeds in aid of the Done Room
Sunday 4th March 2018 09:00Open Worship St Thomas
10:00Open Worship: St Helen
11:15Holy Communion: St John
18:30Evensong St Helen: With guest choirVox Vocavit
Evensong 4th March 6.30pm St Helen’s Church with guest choir ‘Vox Vocavit’.
At our regular service of Evensong this month we will welcome a guest choir Vox Vocavit who will sing the canticles, psalm, responses and an anthem. This will be a very uplifting and prayerful service with wonderful music. As part of your Lenten journey, even if this is a service you would not normally attend, why not join us – this is the music of the angels and food for the soul!
Wednesday 7th March 2018 10:00Holy Communion: St Helen
Sunday 11th March 2018 09:00Mothering Sunday: Holy Communion:StThomas
10:00Mothering Sunday: Holy Communion:St Helen
Wednesday 14th March 2018 10:00Holy Communion: St Helen
Sunday 18th March 2018 09:00Holy Communion:St Thomas
10:00HolyCommunion: St Helen
Wednesday 21st March 2018 10:00Holy Communion: St Helen
Sunday 25th March 2018 09:00Palm Sunday:Holy Communion:St ThomasPalm Sunday: Holy Communion: Services to include blessing of Palm Crosses
10:00Palm Sunday: Holy Communion:St HelenPalm Sunday: Holy Communion: St Helen. Services to include blessing of Palm Crosses
Monday 26th March 2018 18:00Holy Communion:St Helen
Tuesday 27th March 2018 18:00Holy Communion:St Helen
Wednesday 28th March 2018 10:00Holy Communion: St Helen
Thursday 29th March 2018 19:30Holy Communion:St HelenHoly Communion: St Helen followed by Vigil for those who wish to stay
Friday 30th March 2018 11:00Outdoor Act of Witness: High StreetOutdoor Act of Witness on Tarporley High Street at 11.00am.
Refreshments will be served in St Helen's Church after this short service.
14:00At the Foot of the Cross: St HelenA contemplative service in St Helen's Church on Good Friday.