Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

Tarporley Parish Church
December 2017

Friday 1st December 2017 18:00Switch on of Christmas lights:Tarporley High Street
19:00SVE Fashion Show: St HelenSVE Fashion Show at St Helen's in aid of the Alzheimer's Society.
SVE Fashion in the village are holding their 7th Anniversary Charity Fashion Show in aid of Alzheimer's Society.
Sunday 3rd December 2017 09:00Open Worship: St Thomas' Eaton
10:00Open Worship: St Helen's Tarporley
11:15Holy Communion: St John Cotebrook
16:00Christingle Service: St Helen's TarporleyA lovely service for everyone - young and old - as we celebrate the coming of Jesus, the Light of the World. All proceeds from the service go to the Children's Society for their important work with vulnerable children and families. There are Christingle 'candles' available at the back of church - little tubes for collecting coins - and notes! - which can be brought to the service. All children will be given a Christingle at the service.
Let’s make it a good Christmas for the Children Society and fill those tubes!
Wednesday 6th December 2017 10:00Holy Communion:St Helen
Friday 8th December 2017 19:00Christmas Carol Concert: St HelenA Christmas Carol Concert at St Helen's in aid of Tarporley War Memorial Hospital.
Saturday 9th December 2017 14:00Wedding St Helen's
Sunday 10th December 2017 09:00Holy Communion: St Thomas Eaton
10:00Holy Communion: St Helen
Monday 11th December 2017 19:30Women's Institute Carol Service St Helen. Start time for this service to be confirmed
Tuesday 12th December 2017 14:00Utkinton School Carols: St Helen's TarporleyUtkinton Primary School Carols at St Helen's Tarporley.
18:00Utkinton School Carols at St Helen'sUtkinton Primary School Carols at St Helen's Tarporley.
Wednesday 13th December 2017 00:00Tarporley Primary School rehearsal St HelenAt a time to be agreed in the afternoon
10:00Holy Communion: St Helen's
Thursday 14th December 2017 13:30Tarporley Pr'y Sch Nativity: St Helen's
18:00Tarporley Pr'y Sch Nativity: St Helen's
Sunday 17th December 2017 09:00Blessing of the Crib at ST Thomas'
10:00Holy Communion and DIY Nativity: St Helen
16:00Service of lessons and Carols: St John'sService of lessons and Carols: St John's followed by refreshments in the Village Hall
18:30Service of Lessons and Carols at St Helen's
Monday 18th December 2017 19:30Service of lessons and Carols:St ThomasService of lessons and Carols at St Thomas followed by refreshments at the Jesse Hughes Hall.
Wednesday 20th December 2017 10:00Holy Communion: St Helen's
14:00Tarporley Pri'y Sch afternoon rehearsal
Thursday 21st December 2017 09:30Tarporley Pri'y Sch Carol Service:St Helen's
Sunday 24th December 2017 15:30Carols on the High Street Tarporley
16:00Blessing of the Crib: St Helen's
23:30Holy Communion: St Helen's
Monday 25th December 2017 Christmas Day
09:00All Age Communion : St Thomas'
10:00All Age Communion: St Helen's
Wednesday 27th December 2017 10:00Holy Communion: St Helen's
Sunday 31st December 2017 New Years Eve
09:00Holy Communion: St Thomas'
10:00Holy Communion:St Helen's